Trying out Fennec alpha

And wow is it alpha. I tried it out on my Samsung Vibrant and didn’t get very far. First off I couldn’t enter in an address. I wanted to check out m.yahoo.com but it kept mangeling the period. It seems it doesn’t like SwiftKey keyboard. I then had to leave the app to switch to the Android keyboard but when I came back it crashed. I start it back up and typed in m.yahoo.com only for it to sit there loading forever. I try again and it goes only to crash once more. Oh well that’s why it’s called alpha.

Leave a Reply

